1950 – 26th January – Rangitane

From London, UK to Auckland, New Zealand, Curaçao and Panama Canal

This was the Maiden Voyage of the R.M.V. Rangitane


Commander, T. L. Maltby
Chief Officer, I. B. Rose, M.B.E.
Second Officer, P. M. N. Busby
Third Officer, J. F. Milner
Supy. Third Officer, C. G. Greenleaf
Fourth Officer, S. G. Twyford
Surgeon, R. B. Dannant, F.R.C.S.
First Radio Officer, C. L. Lambe
Second Radio Officer, L. C. Whittington
Chief Engineer, G. C. MacDougall, O.B.E.
Second Engineer, L. L. Smaill
Third Engineer, J. L. McFadyen
Fourth Engineer, R. E. Imison
First Refrig. Eng., A. A. Cook
First Elect. Eng., J. B. McColl
Purser, E. Maughan, M.B.E.
Head Steward, H. W. M. Willis
Nursing Sister, M. Hopper

PARTIAL LIST OF PASSENGERS (other pages not seen at time of compiling this list)

Click here for additional information on The Countess of Orford, a passenger listed below.

Hanson, Mr. W. R.
Hanson, Mrs.
Hanson, Mr. J. R.
Hanson, Miss S. A.
Hanson, Master I. W.
Hanson, Miss F. W.
Harrison, Mr. W.
Hawkhead, Miss A. E.
Hayes, Mr. W.
Hayes, Mrs.
Head, Mr. A. W.
Head, Mrs.
Hearth, Mr. E.
Hearth, Mrs.
High, Mr. A. L.
High, Mrs.
Hill, F/Lt. L. A. R., R.N.Z.A.F.
Hill, Mrs.
Hill, Master R. R. S.
Hinton, Mr. A.
Hinton, Mrs.
Holland, Mr. S.
Holland, Mrs.
Holmes, Miss Elizabeth
Holmes, Miss Eileen
Holt, Mrs. M. E.
Holt, Mr. J.
Houchen, Mrs. B. E.
Houchen, Miss R. J. O.
Howe, Mr. G. T.
Howell, Mrs. E.
Hunt, Mrs. A. S. R.
Hunt, Miss L. G. R.
Hurley, Mr. R.
Hustler, Mr. F. M.

Inglis, Mr. G.
Inglis, Mrs.
Isaac, Miss H. W.

Jackson, Mrs. J.
Jennings, Mr. J.
Jennings, Mrs.
Johnston, Mr. P. McD.
Johnston, Mrs.
Johnston, Miss S. M.
Jones, Mr. O.
Jones, Mrs.
Jones, Master P. M.
Jones, Miss E. M.

Kaufmann, Mrs. J.
Kavanagh, Rev. B.
Knott, Mr. H.
Knox, Mr. R.

Lambert, Mrs. K.
Lambert, Master J. V.
Lambert, Master M.
Lambert, Master L. D
Langley, Mrs. S. H.
Lee, Mr. W. G.
Lee, Miss M. N.
Lynch, Mr. C.
Lynch, Mrs.

Maitland, Mr. J. P.
Maitland, Mr. N. D.
Markham, Miss D. M.
Marples, Dr. Mary J.
Marples, Master T. G.
Marshall, Mrs. J. L.
Mason, Mr. J. M.
Mason, Mrs.
Mason, Miss L.
Maynard, Miss M.
Mayo, Mr. A. D.
Mayo, Mrs.
McCulloch, Mr. C. J.
McGovern, Mr. J.
McGovern, Mrs.
McMillan, Mr. G.
McMillan, Mrs.
McMillan, Miss A.
McMillan, Master R. G.
McMillan, Mrs. B.
McMillan, Mr. R.
McMillan, Mrs.
McMillan, Miss B. A.
McNeil, Mrs. H.
McNeil, Master R. W.
Miles, Mrs. M.
Milne, Mr. R. E.
Milne, Mrs.
Molineaux, Major A.
Molineaux, Mrs.
Molineaux, Master P. M.
Morley, Mrs. R.
Morley, Miss H. J.
Morley, Master I. J.
Moyle, Mr. J. J.
Moyle, Mrs.
Murray, Mr. B.
Murray, Mr. H. V.

Nash, Mr. A. W.
Nash, Mrs.
Nash, Mr. D. A.
Nattrass, Mrs. E.
Nattrass, Miss A.
Nattrass, Miss M.
Nattrass, Master P.
Naylor, Mrs. E.
Neill, Mrs. M. F. G.
Nicholls, Mrs. B. M.
Nightingale, Mr. W. H.
Nightingale, Mrs.
Nisbet, Mr. N. W., F.R.C.S.
Nisbet, Mrs.
Nisbet, Miss L. McG.

O’Connor, Mr. T.
O’Connor, Mrs. D. E.
O’Connor, Miss E.
O’Malley, Mr. D. B.
O’Reilly, Miss E. M.
Orford, The Countess of
Orris, Miss D. M.
Overton, Mrs. E. W.
Overton, Master R. J.

Page, Surg. Lt. Cdr.(D) D. M., R.N.
Parham, Mr. B. E. V., O.B.E.
Parham, Mrs.
Parham, Master P. J.
Parker, Mrs. M. G.
Parker, Master K. F.
Parkinson, Mrs. E. K.
Payne, Mrs. L.
Pearce, Miss S.
Peters, Mr. L. W.
Peters, Mrs.
Peters, Master J. M.
Phillips, Mr. H. M.
Phillips, Mrs.
Phillips, Master C. H.
Phillips, Master R. M.
Phillips, Master L. K.
Phillips, Miss L. E.
Pinnock, Mrs. E. R.
Pullen, Miss M. G.

Quinn, Mrs. I. A.

Called at Pitcairn Island on 17th February 1950