1931 – 25th September – Ruahine

From Southampton, UK to Auckland, New Zealand via Curaçao and Panama Canal


Back row, standing:

D. J. Maciver, Second Engineer
A. Berry, Third Engineer
C Beauchamp, Fourth Engineer
F. Bedford, W/T. Operator
W. J. Pratt, Chief Ref. Eng.
E. P. Colmar, Steward-in-Charge

Front Row Seated:

L. Mercer, Fourth Officer
A. Hocken, Second Officer
J. P. Styrin, Chief Officer
Captain G. Kinnell
D. Corbett, Chief Engineer
R. L. Warren, Third Officer
Lt.-Col. M. J. Cromie (R.A.M.C. Retd.) M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P., Surgeon.



Allcott, Mr. C. F. W.

Bald, Mr. R. J. D., R.N.
Batchelor, Miss E. M.
Beaurang, Mr. J. A.
Belfield, Miss H. E.
Blunt, Mr. R. C.
Bradshaw, Mr. G. B.
Bradshaw, Mrs.

Colthurst, Mr. J. B.
Cromb, Mr. I. B.

Degraeve, Mr. V. E.
Degraeve, Mrs.
Dempster, Mr. C. S.

Fawcett, Mr. F.
Fawcett, Mrs. & Family

James, Mr. K. C.
Jones, Mr. C. E.

Kerr, Mr. J. L.

Lambe, Mr. E. L.
Lambe, Mrs.
Leadley, Mr. G.
Leadley, Mrs.
Lewis, Lieut. R. C., R.N.
Low, Mrs. V. F. S.
Lowry, Mr. T. C.

MacGregor, Mrs. W. C.
MacGregor, Miss C. G.
Maeers, Mr. G. E.
Matheson, Mr. A. M.
McLachlan, Mrs. S.
McLachlan, Miss I.
Merritt, Mr. W. E.
Mills, Mr. J. E.

Page, Mr. M. L.
Palmer, Mrs. G.

Ramsbotham, Commdr. R., R.N.
Reynolds, Mr. T.

Savage, Mr. J. F.
Smith, Mr. Albert
Smith, Mrs.

Talbot, Mr. R. O.
Tolliday, Mr. R. S., R.N.

Vivian, Mr. H. G.
Voelcker, Mrs. J. McC.

Watkins, Miss K. S. C.
Webb, Mr. L. C.
Webber, Miss M. A.
Weir, Mr. G. L.
White, Mr. W. T.



Abbott, Mr. C. A. S., R.N.
Affleck-Scott, Mrs. M.
Aird, Miss I.

Bull, Mr. T. F. W.

Cater, Revd. H. W.
Cater, Mrs.

Dunning, Miss J. J.

Fidler, Mr. W. D.
Fidler, Mrs.

Gardner, Mr. G. W., R.N.

Hay, Mr. A.
Hazel, Mr. E. G., R.N.
Hodgkinson, Mr. F. V.
Hodgkinson, Mrs.
Horton, Mr. P. R., R.N.
Hosier, Mr. F., R.N.

Jackson, Mr. L. S., R.N.

Lamb, Mr. J., R.N.

McAlpine, Mr. E. S., R. N.
Methuen, Mr. W.
Miles, Mr. E. E., R.N.
Millar, Mr. A. D.
Millar, Mrs.
Millar, Miss G. M.
Millar, Mr. F. R.
Miller, Master N. G.

Nelson, Mr. D.
Nelson, Mrs.
Nelson, Master R . M.
Nelson, Miss E. D.

Pickering, Miss E. E.
Paterson, Mr. J . A., R.N.
Potham, Mr. W. J., R.N.

Richards, Mr. T. J.
Robbins, Mr. F. C.
Robertson, Mr. N. D.
Rose, Mrs. A. G.

Simpson, Mr. T.

Thomas, Mr. A. W., R.N.

Usmar, Mr. A. E., R.N.

Warrington, Mr. E., R.N.
Wells, Mrs. E. T.
Whatmore, Mr. F. E., R.N.
Woolland, Mr. H. J., R.N.
Worseldine, Mrs. E. M.
Worseldine, Miss S. M.
Worseldine, Master B. J.


Ruahine-1931-ship-photoLIST OF PASSENGERS – THIRD CLASS

Barclay, Mr. J.
Barclay, Mrs.
Baron, Mrs. E.
Baron, Miss C. M., M.A., M.D.
Barrie, Mr. M.
Barrie, Mrs.
Barrie, Master A.
Barrie, Miss G.
Barrie, Master J.
Bristow, Mrs. M. M.

Court, Mr. A. E. F.
Court, Mrs.
Cowley, Mr. A.

Gale, Mr. N. K.
Gale, Mrs.
Gartell, Mr. A. J.
Gartell, Mrs.
Geller, Mrs. S.
Geller, Miss O.

Harrison, Mr. S. A.
Henderson, Mrs. L. M.
Henderson, Master A. L.
Hoddinott, Mr. L. R.
Howson, Mr. A. E.

Jeffrey, Mrs. M.
Johnson, Mr. C.

Keegan, Mrs. B.
Keegan, Master W. N.
Keegan, Miss P.

Livingstone, Miss J. L.
Lowe, Mr. W .

Mailer, Mr. J.
McIsaac, Mrs. K.
McIsaac, Master W.
Miles, Mr. H. A.
Muir, Mr. M.
Mundell, Mr. F.

Oake, Mrs. B.
Oake, Miss E. M.
Oliver, Mrs. M.
Oliver, Mr. J.
Oliver, Mr. S.
Oliver, Mr. R.

Penberth, Mr. J.
Penberth, Mrs.
Petrie, Miss E. J.
Plummer, Miss A. G.
Pringle, Mrs. M. P.

Read, Mr. L. A.
Rubenstein, Miss A. A.

Smith, Mrs. C.
Smith, Mrs.
Smith, Miss
Smith, Miss
Stanton, Mr. J.
Strange, Mr. C. J.

Taylor, Mrs. C.
Taylor, Mr. R. C.
Thacker, Mrs. M. C.
Tickle, Mr. P. E.

Wagstaff, Mrs. A. E.
Wiggins, Mr. G. A.
Wiggins, Master C. F.
Wildey, Miss E. F.



Adams, Mr. S. G.
Annett, Mr. H.
Archman, Mr. R.
Atkins, Mr. C. H.
Atkinson, Mr. J.
Avery, Mr. C. W.
Ayton, Mr. E.

Bailey, Mr. A.
Barber, Mr. C. M.
Barrett, Mr. F. W.
Barter, Mr. F.
Beer, Mr. F. B.
Berry, Mr. H. N.
Blandford, Mr. C.
Blundy, Mr. L. J.
Booth, Mr. A.
Booth, Mr. R. W.
Box, Mr. N.
Brewster, Mr. H. J.
Bryant, Mr. E. R.
Bryant, Mr. J. R.
Burr, Mr. G. A.
Burton, Mr. H. E.

Cain, Mr. W. E.
Carter, Mr. J. P.
Chadwick, Mr. J. G.
Chamberlain, Mr. J. W.
Chandler, Mr. A. J.
Chegwin, Mr. R.
Cheyne, Mr. W.
Clare, Mr. W.
Clarke, Mr. W. H.
Clarkson, Mr. R.
Clasby, Mr. T. O.
Connor, Mr. J.
Cook, Mr. W. E.
Cooksley, Mr. F.
Cossar, Mr. T.
Crosby, Mr. J.

Davey, Mr. I. G.
Dayus, Mr. G. A.
Dix, Mr. J. A.
Dobson, Mr. G. A.
Doherty, Mr. C.
Dolwell, Mr. H. L.
Dronfield, Mr. H.
Dunbar, Mr. R.
Dykes, Mr. J.

Eade, Mr. C. D.
Earle, Mr. F. J.
Edney, Mr. H. J.
Edwards, Mr. W. F.
Ellot, Mr. C. A.
Evans, Mr. S. A.

Freeman, Mr. W. G.
French, Mr. J. C.
Fryers, Mr. W. H.

Gardner, Mr. G. F.
Garratt, Mr. A. C.
George, Mr. E. C.
Gerrard, Mr. J. L.
Glover, Mr. R.
Gregory, Mr. E. A.
Grigaitis, Mr. F.
Groves, Mr. J.

Hall, Mr. A. E.
Hallion, Mr. R. V.
Hamilton, Mr. C. J.
Hand, Mr. H.
Handley, Mr. A. F.
Hawkins, Mr. R.
Haynes, Mr. R.
Headon, Mr. G. H.
Herman, Mr. F. W.
Hewitt, Mr. H. G.
Hill, Mr. W. H. T.
Hitchcock, Mr. F. J. W.
Hocks, Mr. E.
Holden, Mr. L. E.
Holder, Mr. W. J.
Honeycombe, Mr. P. C.
Hope, Mr. H. G.
Horton, Mr. L. B.
Howard, Mr. S. J.
Hunt, Mr. L.
Hussey, Mr. A.

Jacobs, Mr. A. E.
James, Mr. J. J.
Jenkin, Mr. F.
Jenkins, Mr. G. W.
Jenner, Mr. H. P.
Johnson, Mr. C. J.
Johnson, Mr. H.
Jones, Mr. B. L.
Jones, Mr. E.
Jones, Mr. E. A.
Jones, Mr. E. R.

Kassell, Mr. W.

Lister, Mr. A. E.
Lister, Mr. S.

Malone, Mr. A. P.
Mapstone, Mr. H. C.
Marr, Mr. D.
McDonald, Mr, J .
McNally, Mr. E. N.
Mercer, Mr. E. G.
Moss, Mr. A. H.
Muir, Mr. A.

Needham, Mr. L. J.
Newbery, Mr. L. H.
Nicholson, Mr. R.
Noble, Mr. D.
Nutbrown, Mr. A. R.
Nuttall, Mr. J. R.

Parsons, Mr. A. L.
Pearce, Mr. F. G.
Phillimore, Mr. C.
Phillips, Mr. C. H.
Phillips, Mr. J. S.
Pike, Mr. R. W.
Powell, Mr. W. R.
Pratt, Mr. J. G.
Putt, Mr. C. H.

Radford, Mr. L.
Randall, Mr. O. R.
Rice, Mr. W.
Roberts, Mr. W. A.
Robertson, Mr. J. L.
Rollason, Mr. R. C.

Sampson, Mr. I.
Samson, Mr. J. E.
Sanders, Mr. A.
Sanders, Mr. F. P.
Seaton, Mr. J.
Simpkin, Mr. J. R.
Smith, Mr. C. F.
Smith, Mr. R. G.
Solomon, Mr. G.
Spencer, Mr. S. B.
Stark, Mr. A. D.
Stephens, Mr. F.

Taylor, Mr. C.
Taylor, Mr. W. T. M.
Thompsett, Mr. J. A.
Thompson, Mr. C. H.
Turner, Mr. J. B.
Tutton, Mr. G. P. H.
Tyler, Mr. C. J.

Ward, Mr. H. W.
Ward, Mr. G.
Watson, Mr. L. F.
Webb, Mr. T. W.
Webber, Mr. A. H.
Westcott, Mr. F. J.
Williams, Mr. J. W.
Wilson, Mr. J. R.
Winch, Mr. L. J.
Wonnacott, Mr. W.
Woodruff, Mr. W. W.
Woolley, Mr. F. R. H.
Wyatt, Mr. T.

Called at Pitcairn Island on 31st October 1931

Please leave a comment, especially if you have found a relative on the shipping lists

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.